AFFILIATED SOCIETIES

Algerian Clay Group
Mr A. Bengueddache (President)
Mr Mohamed Khodja (Secretary) – mohamed.khodja[at]ep.sonatrach.dz

(British) Clay Minerals Group
The Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland

Chris Greenwell (Chairman) – chris. greenwell[at]durham.ac.uk
Contact: S. Kemp (Secretary) – sjk[at]bgs.ac.uk

Chinese Association for the Study of Clays
Prof. Hongping He (President) hehp[at]gig.ac.cn
Prof.. Runliang Zhu (Secretary) zhurl[at]gig.ac.cn

Clay Minerals Society of India
Dr. S.K. Singh (President)
Contact: Dr. S.C. Datta – samar1953[at]yahoo.com

Clay Science Society of Japan
Prof. T. Hatta (President)
Dr. M. Kawano (Secretary)
Contact: Dr. Tsutomu Sato – tomsato[at]eng.hokudai.ac.jp

Croatian Clay Group 
Assoc. Prof. Anita Grizelj (President) – anita.grizelj[at]hgi-cgs.hr
Contact: Dr. Nikolina Ilijanic (Secretary) – nilijanic[at]hgi-cgs.hr

Czech National Clay Group
Dr. Miroslav Pospíšil (Chairman) – pospisil[at]karlov.mff.cuni.cz
Dr. Martin Štastný (Vice Chairman) – stastny[at]irsm.cas.cz

European Clay Groups Association
Dr. Jean-Luis Robert (President) – Jean-Luis.Robert[at]impmc.uomc.fr
Dr. Miroslav Pospíšil (Secretary) – pospisil[at]karlov.mff.cuni.cz

French Clay Group (GFA)
Dr. Bruno Lanson (President) – bruno.lanson[at]ujf-grenoble.fr 
Dr. Alain Jacquet (Secretary) – alain.jacquet[at]lafarge.com

German-Austrian-Swiss Clay Group (DTTG) 
Dr. Reinhard Kleeber (President) – kleeberg[at]mineral.tu-freiberg.de
Contact: Matthias Schellhorn (Secretary) – matthias.schellhorn[at]schmidt-tone.de

Hungarian Clay Group
Dr. Erzsébet Tóth (President) – celadonite[at]gmail.com
Contact: Dr. Ferenc Kristály (Secretary)

Korean Clay Science Society
Prof. Jin-Ho Choy (President) – jhchoy[at]ewha.ac.kr
Contact: Prof. Jinwook Kim (Secretary) – jinwook[at]yonsei.ac.kr

Israel Society of Clay Research
Giora Rytwo (President) – giorarytwo[at]gmail.com
Contact: Giora Rytwo

Italian Association for the Study of Clays (AISA)
Dr. Aldo Mirabella (President, 2014-2017) – presidenza[at]aipea.it
Dr. Michele Dondi (Liaison Officer) – michele.dondi[at]istec.cnr.it

(North American) Clay Minerals Society
Prakash B. Malla (President) – prakash.malla[at]thielekaolin.com
Warren Huff (Secretary) – warren.huff[at]uc.edu

Polish Clay Group 
Czeslaw August (President) – czeslaw.august[at]ing.uni.wroc.pl

Portuguese Clay Group
Associação Portuguesa de Argilas (APA) 

Prof. Fernando Rocha (President) – frocha[at]geo.ua.pt
Dr. Cristina Sequeira (Secretary) – mcsequeira[at]geo.ua.pt

Russian Clay Group
Prof. Victor Drits (Honorary President)
Dr. Victoria Krupskaya (President) krupskaya[at]ruclay.com
Contact: Petr Belousiv (Secretary) – pitbl[at]mail.ru

Slovak Clay Group
Dr. Jana Madejova (President 2009) – Jana.Madejova[at]savba.sk
Contact: Dr. Peter Komadel – uachkomp[at]savba.sk

Spanish Clay Society
Sociedad Española de Arcillas (SEA)
Prof. Fernando Nieto (President) – presidente[at]sea-arcillas.es 
Dr. Africa Yebra (Secretary) – secretaria[at]sea-arcillas.es

Clay Science Society – Turkey 
Prof. Dr. Asuman Turkmenoglu (President) – asumant[at]metu.edu.tr
Prof. Dr. Haluk Akgun (Secretary-General) – hakgun[at]metu.edu.tr

Tunisian Clay Group (TGC) 
Fakher Jamoussi (President) – fakher.jamoussi[at]certe.rnrt.tn
Mondher Hachani (Secretary)

Ukrainian Clay Group
Contact: Nikolai Lebovka – lebovka[at]gmail.com

Last update: 22 July 2018

  • © - AIPEA - Association Internationale pour l'Étude des Argiles
Top